不同语言的多站点与翻译插件:什么效果更好?

如果您的企业拥有全球受众,您可能正在考虑如何与每个人沟通并建立良好的关系。使用用户母语的本地化产品可能是解决方案。

随着全球经济向国际市场转变,本地公司现在可以为全世界创造产品。

在过去的几十年中,业务发生了很大变化。这不像过去那么容易,特别是如果你想在全球范围内竞争。在这个新世界中,使您的业务适应这种文化变化的最佳方式是为您定位的每个国家/地区创建本地化内容。如果您想在全球业务中取得成功,您需要成为一家全球公司。

国际化需求

世界的全球化正在增加对国际化的需求。本地化,更具体地说是语言本地化,是国际化的关键。您想拥有一个全球品牌以便与大公司竞争。

本地化使您能够以用户的首选语言访问您的网站,从而为用户提供更加个性化的体验。通过满足用户的需求,本地化可以对您的转化率产生巨大影响。

如果您想接触全球观众,本地化您的 WordPress 网站是重要的一步。通过本地化您的 WordPress 网站,您可以使用用户最了解的语言提供更好的用户体验,同时也可以满足不熟悉该语言的用户的需求。

本地化您的 WordPress 网站还允许您通过转换高度针对性的流量来增加销售额、投资回报率和 KPI。但你从哪儿开始呢?您如何找到适合本地化任务的技术?

如何创建多语言 WordPress 网站?

创建多语言 WordPress 网站有两种主要方法:

  1. 使用WordPress多站点功能构建多语言站点网络
  2. 利用自动完成工作的翻译插件

在这篇文章中,我们将讨论这些技术的优点和缺点,并找出如何充分利用 WordPress 的多语言内容功能。然后我们将引导您了解如何使用它来生成您网站的各种语言版本。我们走吧!

用于多语言站点的 WordPress 多站点

WordPress Multisite 是一个单一系统,允许用户从一个面板管理多个 WordPress 网站。配置和共享资产(如插件和主题)的集中化简化了服务管理。

创建多语言网页时要注意的最重要的一点是,多站点不仅仅是同一站点的不同版本。它本质上是一个独立的互联网站点的集合,这些站点都由它们自己的控制面板控制。该系统有许多优点和缺点。

多语言内容多站点的优点

使用 WordPress Multisite 建立国际站点链的主要好处是,由于站点是不同的,您可能会为每个站点提供完全不同的文章,而不是简单地将相同的文档翻译成其他语言。这使您可以创建完全定制的网站,涵盖全球范围内的广泛区域要求。

多站点的另一个巨大好处是您可以随意组织网站。可以使用子域、文件夹,甚至全新的顶级域名。

多语言内容的多站点缺点

每个网站都是独立的这一事实是多站点对多语言内容最明显的好处之一。然而,这个想法有一些缺点:

  1. 首先是使用起来并不简单。正如我们已经解释过的,多站点比单独的 WordPress 站点更易于管理。然而,这比管理一个网站要困难得多。
  2. 并非所有插件都与多站点兼容。您将必须专门选择不会破坏您的结构并破坏您的内容的那些。
  3. 虽然该组中的所有站点都将使用相同的附加组件和设计,但它们需要为每个站点单独安装和定制。即使创建一个新网站只需要 30 分钟,为每种语言创建一个网站网络也可能需要几天时间!此外,在此网络中进行更改也可能需要一段时间。
  4. 同样,对原始站点文章的每次修改都必须手动复制到所有辅助站点上。尽管有插件可以简化此任务的各个部分,但至少总会涉及一些人工。如果您想要重复的内容问题并保持您的信息是最新的,则尤其如此。
  5. 最后,翻译由不同站点组成的网络可能很麻烦。可能有几种方法可以使这个过程更有效,但没有一个是完美的。

由于这些缺点,多站点并不总是创建多语言网站的最佳选择。

幸运的是,这项任务可以通过使用不同的翻译插件来简化。有不同的选项可以提供全自动、半自动和手动翻译模式。

多语言网站的翻译插件

许多人很难将他们的网站本地化,因为他们缺乏国际化经验。 WordPress 翻译插件可以对您的 WordPress 网站进行本地化,为您提供多种选择。

WordPress 翻译插件是一种工具,它使用人工翻译基于 AI 的机器翻译自动将您的帖子或页面翻译成您选择的不同语言。

因此,您可以节省时间和金钱!

WordPress的翻译插件通过更多的个人交流来改善用户体验;他们还通过跨文化交流促进跨文化对话。

翻译插件比创建 WordPress 多站点网络更容易使用。

在这篇评论中,我们将看看Autoglot WordPress 翻译插件,看看这个插件在多语言网站上的优缺点。

多语言内容翻译插件的优点

翻译插件的优点列表实际上是巨大的。我们将尝试涵盖最重要的项目:

  1. 单一安装 WordPress 并在一个地方管理所有任务比在多站点网络中的多个站点之间切换要容易得多。您将只有一套插件、每篇文章的一份副本、一个主题和一个控制面板。
  2. 翻译插件将自动执行您的所有配置任务。您无需更改代码、为每种语言设置不同的路径和 URL、调整主题和插件。 Autoglot 翻译插件将在几秒钟内为您完成此操作,点击几下。
  3. 如果您需要修改任何内容,则无需更新数百份不同语言的文章。这会在您以主要语言更新原始文章后即时发生。
  4. 如果您的翻译插件受益于神经机器翻译解决方案的强大功能,那么您的所有翻译都会自动进行。这可以节省您的时间!
  5. 此外,与聘请程序员创建多站点网络、支付人工翻译费用进行人工翻译、然后将翻译内容上传到单独的多站点博客相比,自动翻译的成本可以低 10 倍、100 倍甚至 1000 倍。 Autoglot 为您省钱!
  6. Autoglot 翻译插件完全兼容 SEO ,它会自动添加 hreflang 标签,并支持许多 SEO 插件。使用多站点网络,您需要记住更新每个页面上的 SEO 设置,以使它们对搜索引擎可见。您还需要将所有语言版本相互关联。 Autoglot 会自动执行此操作。
  7. 最后,近年来基于人工智能的自动翻译系统的质量有了很大提高。正如许多专家所证明的那样,人工翻译的文本与机器翻译的翻译质量几乎没有差距。您还应该考虑到许多自由译者只是使用机器翻译文本并稍微校对它们。为什么要为此付费?

多语言内容翻译插件的缺点

不幸的是,没有理想的解决方案可以涵盖所有可能的任务和要求。所有这些令人敬畏的优势伴随着一些缺点。幸运的是,它们并不多。

首先,如果您希望您的内容具有区域性,如果您想用不同的语言撰写不同的主题,您最好选择一个多站点网络,每个区域都有不同的站点。记得更新所有的!

然后,某些插件可能与自动翻译不兼容。尽管 WordPress 存储库中有很多插件,但其中一些可能无法支持国际化。

最后,如果您的目标是花费您公司的预算,那么翻译插件可能会变得过于简单、容易和便宜的解决方案!在这种情况下,您可能需要聘请工程师、翻译、经理组成的团队,并花大价钱点击几下就可以使用 Autoglot 完成什么!

摘要:什么是更好的?

以所有用户的本地语言提供您的网站可以极大地增强他们的互动,从而增加参与度和收入。来自世界各地的客户可以访问您的多语言网站的语言版本。

建立多语言多站点网络可能既耗时又昂贵。添加像Autoglot这样的翻译插件快速、便宜且简单!

但是每个选项都有其独特的优点和缺点。最终的选择永远是你的!

中文(简体) 
Follow by Email
Share

Multisite for Different Languages vs. Translation Plugin: What Works Better?

If your business has a worldwide audience, you could be thinking how to communicate with everyone and build a good relationship. Localized product in the users’ native tongue could be the solution.

With the global economy making a shift towards an international market, it’s now possible for a local company to create a product for the whole world.

Business has changed a lot in the last decades. It’s not as easy as in the past, especially if you want to compete on a global scale. At this new world, the best way to adapt your business to this cultural change is by creating a localized content for each country you target. If you want to become successful with a global business you need to become a global company.

The Demand for Internationalization

The globalization of the world is increasing the demand for internationalization. Localization, and more specifically language localization, is key to internationalization. You want to have a global brand in order to compete with large companies.

Localization allows you to provide a more personal experience for your users by making your site accessible to people in their preferred language. Localization can have a massive impact on your conversion rate by catering to the needs of your users.

Localizing your WordPress site is an important step if you want to reach a global audience. By localizing your WordPress site, you can provide a better user experience in a language that your users understand the best, while also catering to the needs of those who aren’t as comfortable with the language.

Localizing your WordPress site also allows you to increase sales, your ROI and KPI’s by converting highly targeted traffic. But where do you start? And how do you find the right technology for the localization task?

How to Create Multilingual WordPress Website?

There are 2 main approaches to creating a multilingual WordPress website:

  1. Using a WordPress Multisite feature to construct a multilingual network of sites
  2. Making use of translation plugin that does the job automatically.

In this post, we’ll go over the benefits and drawbacks of these techniques and find out how to make the best of WordPress capabilities for multilingual content. Then we’ll walk you through how to use it to generate various language versions of your site. Let’s get going!

WordPress Multisite for Multilingual Sites

WordPress Multisite is a single system that allows users to manage numerous WordPress websites from one panel. The centralization of configuration and shared assets like plugins and themes simplifies service management.

The most important thing to note when creating a multilingual webpage is that multisite isn’t just various versions of the same site. It’s essentially a collection of separate internet sites that are all controlled from their own control panels. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to this system.

The Pros of Multisite for Multilingual Content

The major benefit of using WordPress Multisite to establish a chain of international sites is that, because the sites are distinct, you may have completely different articles for each instead of simply translating the same documents into other languages. This allows you to create completely customized websites that cover a broad range of regional requirements all over the world.

Another huge benefit of multisite is that you may organize the websites however you like. Subdomains, folders, and even wholly new top-level domain names can be used.

The Cons of Multisite for Multilingual Content

The fact that each website is independent is one of the most obvious benefits of multisite for multilingual content. Nevertheless, there are certain downsides to this idea:

  1. The first is that it is not simple to use. Multisite is easier to administer than separate WordPress sites, as we’ve already explained. It is, nevertheless, more difficult than administering a single website.
  2. Not all plugins are compatible with multisite. You will have to choose specifically those that will not break your structure and ruin your content.
  3. While all of the sites in the group will use the same add-ons and design, they will need to be installed and customized separately for each one. Even if creating a new website takes only 30 minutes, creating a network of sites for each language may take a few days! Moreover, making changes in this network may also take a while.
  4. Likewise, every modification to the original site’s articles must be manually copied on all secondary sites. Although there are plugins that can simplify pieces of this task, at least some human labor will always be involved. This is especially true if you want duplicate content issues and keep your information up-to-date.
  5. Finally, translating a network of separate sites can be a hassle. There might be several methods to make this process more efficient, but none of them are perfect.

Because of these drawbacks, multisite isn’t always the greatest option for creating a multilingual website.

Luckily, this task can be streamlined with the use of different translation plugins. There are different options out there that may provide fully automated, semi-automatic, as well as manual translation modes.

Translation Plugin for Multilingual Sites

Many people struggle to get their website localized because they lack experience with internationalization. Translation plugin for WordPress enables localization of your WordPress sites, giving you several options for accomplishing it.

WordPress translation plugin is a tool that uses either a human translator or AI-based machine translation to automatically translate your posts or pages into different languages of your choice.

So, you are able to save your time and money!

Translation plugins for WordPress improve the user experience through more personal communication; they also promote intercultural dialogue through cross-cultural communications.

Translation plugins are much easier to use than creating a WordPress Multisite network.

In this review, we will take a look at Autoglot WordPress translation plugin and see advantages and disadvantages of this plugin for multilingual website.

The Pros of Translation Plugin for Multilingual Content

The list of advantages of translation plugin is actually huge. We will try to cover the most important items:

  1. It’s much easier to have a single installation of WordPress and administer all your tasks in one place instead of switching between numerous sites in a multisite network. You will only have one set of plugins, one copy of each article, one theme and one control panel.
  2. Translation plugin will automate all your configuration tasks. You will not need to make changes in your code, set up different paths and URLs for each language, tune themes and plugins. Autoglot translation plugin will do this for you within a few seconds and a couple of clicks.
  3. You will not need to update hundreds of copies of your articles in different languages if you need to modify any content. This happens on-the-fly right after you update your original article in your main language.
  4. If your translation plugin benefits from the power of neural machine translation solutions, all your translation happens automatically. This saves your time!
  5. Moreover, the cost of automatic translation can be 10, 100, or even 1,000 times lower than hiring a programmer to create a multisite network, paying a human translator for manual translation, and then uploading translated content to separate multisite blogs. Autoglot saves your money!
  6. Autoglot translation plugin is fully SEO compatible, it automatically adds hreflang tags, and supports many SEO plugins. With a multisite network, you will need to remember to update SEO settings on every page in order to make them visible for search engines. You will also need to interlink all language versions between each other. Autoglot does this automatically.
  7. Finally, the quality of AI-based automatic translation systems has improved considerably in recent years. As evidenced by many experts, there is almost no gap in translation quality between human-translated texts and the translations done by machine. You should also take into account that many freelance translators simply use machine tools to translate texts and slightly proofread them. Why pay for this?

The Cons of Translation Plugin for Multilingual Content

Unfortunately, there is no ideal solution that will cover all possible tasks and requirements. With all these awesome advantages come a few drawbacks. Luckily, there are not many of them.

First of all, if you want your content to be regional-specific, if you want to write about different topics in different languages, you’d better choose a multisite network with distinct sites for each region. Remember to update all of them!

Then, some plugins may be incompatible with automatic translation. Although there are plenty of plugins in WordPress repository, some of them may fail to support internationalization.

Finally, if your goal is to spend your company’s budget, translation plugin may turn out to be too simple, easy and cheap solution! In this case, you may want to hire a team of engineers, translators, managers, and spend a fortune on what can be done with Autoglot in a few clicks!

Summary: What is Better?

Offering your website in all users’ local languages can vastly enhance their interactions, resulting in increased involvement and revenues. Customers from all around the world can access language versions of your multilingual website.

Setting up a multilingual multisite network can be time-consuming and costly. Adding a translation plugin like Autoglot is quick, cheap and easy!

But each option comes with its unique pros and cons. Final choice is always yours!

English 
Follow by Email
Share